One Year Later

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Source

I can’t believe my very first post on this blog was posted exactly a year ago.

12 months ago.

52 weeks.

365 days ago.

Many hours and minutes and seconds have passed.

Time is a funny concepts. It exists, it has always existed and will continue to exist as long as our Universe exists. We all complain about time, either it’s going too fast or slow. We complain to family or friends that we didn’t get the time to call them. We want others to make time for us.

Time is a scary concept. With every minute that’s going by, we are closer to the next hour, the next day, the next month, turning into one, two, ten years. Our hair greys, our once youthful, bright faces are masked with defined lines of age. The child you held into your arms one moment is holding his or her own.

Time is inevitable.

But that’s all we got and this time on this blog has taught me to express everything that is inside of me. I have gone through a lot this year, both good and not so good things. I have changed in this year. I have achieved things I never thought I would and that is a blessing. Knowing how much time changes. I will continue blogging and continue to reach the sky.

Here’s to another year. Who knows where I’ll be in September 2016.

Leave a Reply

