Hello again.

First of all, can I apologise for being absent for like nearly 2 months! It wasn’t intentional and it wasn’t like I had a writer’s block (or maybe I did). I got busy, life caught up with me, I was abroad and I think part of me just didn’t want to write paragraphs (okay, maybe I did take a break intentionally).

A lot has happened in the last 10/11 weeks. Well, a lot by my definition. I finally sent off my application to grad school and I actually managed to get it (WHAT?!) One of my biggest fears for 2015 was not getting accepted which would have meant that I would be lost again. When you finally have a path that you can actually walk along and you don’t mind walking along it, the wind takes you into a different direction and I was scared of that. But, thank God that didn’t happen. I will hopefully start this autumn as a Masters student. As mentioned in my previous posts, my realisation of what I wanted to do took a long while and I appreciate the circumstances that led me to make these decisions, even if they weren’t the best. Sometimes you go through something you don’t like to make you understand what you do like and that’s always a blessing.

I have also been abroad and back without my family for the first time in all my 21 years of life. I think that is a pretty big accomplishment. I went to Belgium and then the Netherlands (back home) and I had a wonderful time. Let’s just say that coming back to England was depressing as anything. And then, before I knew it, I was whisked off again to Brussels (again) and Paris. Both times due to work but evenings were always free so let’s just say it was bit of a holiday too 🙂

I can’t believe I went to Paris this year. I wanted to go on my own with my sister this year but in the back of my mind I just knew I wouldn’t be able to sort something. By luck, I went to Paris for work. How wonderful life works out. I have made amazing contacts and friends. I feel like I can finally breathe again. That life is looking good. Alhamdulillah (All praises to God).

But I want to start blogging regularly again. Both long chit-chat/reflections posts as well as photography and anything else that catches my eyes. So watch out!

Leave a Reply

