Do Nothing

IMG_4394b

Essaouira 

Sometimes I really do not know what I am doing, what my purpose is, who I really am. Do I wait for it or do I pursue opportunities? Is it always wrong to wait for things? Is it wrong that sometimes you are just tired and you do not want to fight anymore? I am big advocate of chasing for the things you want because let’s face, things won’t fall on our laps. But constant expenditure of energy, just chasing things or the idea of keeping on building yourself up gets a little bit tiring at times. I want to sit back and take things in one at a time for the time being. There are many things I want to do, both professionally and personally. It does get overwhelming when a week has gone by and I have done absolutely nothing or whatever I interpret nothing as. I have been influenced to believe that when you sit and do nothing, it means you are wasting your time. Somehow every second we are breathing should be dedicated to being busy and for good reasons. What if you don’t want to do that for an hour or two but just sit down and leave all those worries behind and collect yourself once in a while? Is that wrong? I recently read an article that said that those hours where we sit and do nothing are just as important as those hours where we are rushed off our feet. It is in those simple moments of stillness that we can reflect on life and come with better answers than when we are stressed. So I shall be enjoying my still moments and I hope you do too.

Leave a Reply

